The blog “Thoughs on Antiquity” explains how to find Migne’s works on Google books (HT: Aquilina). I’ve also added a link on my sidebar (see “Catalog to Google Online Books) to a site that catalogs many links to Biblical and Patristic studies available through Google Books. This is enough to give me goosebumps.

The occasional Immoderate commenter known as Brother Quotidian made several good points on his blog regarding the connection of gender confusion and contemporary evangelical worship.

NPR had an interesting story a couple weeks ago on one performer’s stealing another performer’s recording.

My friend Chuck Bumgardner pointed me to this article on J. S. Bach’s use of scripture on-line: Hofreiter, Paul. “Johann Sebastian Bach and Scripture” [online] Concordia Theological Quarterly 59 (1995) no. 1-2:67-92. Available from <http://www.ctsfw.edu/library/files/pb/1234>

And speaking of Mr. Bach, Mrs. Martin and I are hosting a birthday party for him this Wednesday (March 21st) evening around 8:30. If you’re in the area and would like to come, send me an email (on the sidebar under ‘contact the author’) and I’ll let you know if there is room for you.

