Probably many of you know (much better than I) that Ray Comfort and Kirk Cameron are going to be on Nightline tonight debating some atheists. I have posted on Cameron and Comfort before (back in my sarcastic days).

Joshua Sowin provides a good critique (HT: JT). Evidently, Comfort can not only “scientifically” prove the existence of God (!), but can prove that evolution is unscientific (!!). All I know is that I have read enough G. K. Chesteron and C. S. Lewis so that that if Christianity were a scientific religion, it would be enough to make me turn atheist. Who wants a religion without wonder? Who wants a domesticated God?

Incidently, if after reading this you are longing to hear again the familiar strains of the theme song to Cameron’s hit sitcom Growing Pains, you’re in luck–all you have to do is go to his website.

Oooohhh. As long as we got each other
We got the world spinnin right in our hands.
Baby you and me, we gotta be
The luckiest dreamers who never quit dreamin.

