The Alliance has put up some good Tozer excerpts lately: one on cultivating spiritual disciplines and the unexamined life. In the first one he says,

If you do not pray much, you are not thinking God’s thoughts. If you do not read your Bible much and often and reverently, you are not thinking God’s thoughts.

I appreciate the qualifying adverbs Tozer adds to reading Scripture.

Congratulations to Greg Linscott over at CurrentChristian.com for setting a new world-wide-web-record for longest blog entry title. The article he highlights is helpful, though it’s really nothing more than many of us have already been saying.

There’s another “Gospel organization” of the parachurch variety that has sprung up now. I’m beginning to wonder to make of all these.

Here are a couple (more!) blogs to follow: my pastor’s blog and my friend Chuck Bumgardner’s new blog.

I’m about three-fourths through John Piper’s first of two sermons on divorce, and have loved it. I commend it to your listening. If you’d like to hear Joel Zartman preach, you can hear a couple (here and here) of his sermons at the First Baptist Church of Granite Falls podcast site.

